County Council


  • 8:30 am
  • The 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • Hancock County Annex - Commissioners Courtroom
    111 American Legion Place
    1st Floor - Room 101
    Greenfield, IN 46140

View videos of County Council meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Agenda will be added Monday by 4 pm (unless it is a holiday). Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

If you wish to be on the Council Agenda, please contact Mary Bowmer via email or at 317-477-1105, Option 6.

  1. Jeannine Gray

    District 1

  1. Mary Noe

    District 2

  1. James Shelby

    District 3

  1. Scott Wooldridge

    District 4

  1. Keely Butrum

    At Large

  1. Kent Fisk

    At Large

  1. Robin Lowder

    At Large


The financial powers of counties are placed in the Hancock County Council, which serves as a check on the Board of Commissioners. For election purposes the county is divided into four districts, from each of which one council member is elected. In addition, three council members are elected from the county at large, making a total of seven.

All council members are elected to staggered, four-year terms.